14.5 C
Sunday, September 25, 2022

Covid-19 curfew extended in four districts of Jammu and Kashmir

Amidst unprecedented spike in Covid-19 cases, the J&K government on Saturday extended corona curfew in four districts till Thursday morning, officials said.

The four districts include Srinagar, Baramulla, Budgam and Jammu.

According to an official statement, the corona curfew ending at 7 a.m. May 3, 2021, stands extended till 7 a.m. on May 6, 2021, in the four districts of Srinagar, Baramulla, Budgam and Jammu.

The corona curfew at night shall continue in all the municipal and urban local body limits of all the 20 districts of Jammu and Kashmir, including the above four districts, the statement added.

Apart from this, the other restrictions will continue as before.

Latest news

Please email your videos, stories and opinions to [email protected] and we will publish the selected ones on our news portal.

Related news